Corrections Committee

The Corrections Committee purpose is to be a forum for the exchange of ideas relating to the operation, funding, and administration of correctional facilities and corrections personnel located in Washington State.

Committee Charter

Committee Meeting Agenda - 11/14/2022
Committee Meeting Agenda - 11/6/2023

Chief Cherie Harris and Chief Patti Jackson are two of the committee’s co-chairs. The committee did meet on Tuesday, May 25 and heard presentations from the following:

1. Treatment of Opioid Use Disorder in Jails (20 Mins), Mandy Owens, PhD, University of Washington

2. JBRS & Vine (10 Mins) - Jamie Weimer, Projects & Programs Manager, WASPC

3. CJTC Corrections Academy Update (20 Mins) - Tim Fasnacht, Assistant Commander, WA CJTC Basic Training Division

4. NW Shuttle Guidelines Update (20 Mins) - Jeff Young, Deputy, Clark County Sheriff’s Office

5. Legislative Updates (20 Mins) - John McGrath, Jail Services Liaison, WASPC

6. MCO’s (20 Mins)

NW Shuttle Guidelines - The committee voted to exclude Over-the-Counter (OTC) medications from our state guidelines.

Committee Chairs  
Cherie Harris Chief, Kirkland Police Department
Jim Raymond Sheriff, Franklin County Sheriff's Office
Patti Jackson Chief, Pierce County Jail