

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

President

Sheriff Rick Scott Grays Harbor County

President-Elect

Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

Vice President

Sheriff Tom Jones Grant County

Past President

Chief Craig Meidl City of Spokane

Treasurer

Chief Brett Vance City of Montesano

Executive Board

Chief John Batiste Washington State Patrol

Chief Cherie Harris City of Kirkland

Sheriff Mitzi Johanknecht King County

Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

Sheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Don Voiret, SAC FBI—Seattle

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director

Memorandum

To: Chief Fisher and Myers and Sheriff Jones

From: Mike Painter, Director of Professional Services

Re: Accred Comm/Professional Services Committee meeting agenda

Date: May 4, 2022

Accreditation Commission

- Call to order
- Selection of 2022 Commission Chair
- Review of Accreditation cases
 - Re-Accrediting Agencies
 - o Bremerton PD
 - o Federal Way PD (CALEA crosswalk agency)
 - o Kennewick PD
 - Washington State Gambling Commission
 - New Accrediting Agencies
 - Washougal PD

Professional Service Committee

- Editorial changes to standards
 - 2.8 Juvenile Attorney Consultation
 - 15.12 ERPO language
- Pending onsite assessments
- Upcoming training
- Chief Myers retirement