

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

President

Sheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

President-Elect

Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

Vice President Sheriff John Nowels

Sheriff John Nowels Spokane County

Past President

Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

Treasurer

Chief Brett Vance City of Montesano

Executive Board

Chief Michelle Bennett City of Edmonds

Chief Rebecca Mertzig City of Bellingham

Sheriff Clay Myers Kittitas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Sheriff Brad Thurman Cowlitz County

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Chief John Batiste Washington State Patrol

Richard Collodi, SAC FBI—Seattle

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director

WASPC GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 8TH, 2023

CALL TO ORDER

- Presidential Remarks President Kevin Morris
- Approval of Minutes from May 25, 2023 Meeting President Kevin Morris (Approval Needed)

COMMITTEE REPORTS (Approval Needed)

- Boating Safety
- Corrections
- Financial Services and Personnel
- Homeland Security / Intelligence
- Indian Country Law Enforcement
- LE Education and Training
- Legislative
- Membership
- Past Presidents
- <u>Professional Services</u>
- Public Trust
- Small Agency
- Traffic Safety
- University Policing
- Wellness & Resilience Committee

LIAISON REPORTS

- Explorers Mike Ellis | WLEEA President
- LEIRA Cathy Munoz | LEIRA President
- 911 Advisory Board Sheriff Ray Maycumber

BUSINESS

- HearMeWA (AG's Tipline Committee) Camille Goldy & Chief Kevin Fuhr
- RSO Model Policy Overview & Changes Jamie Weimer (Approval Needed)
- Adoption of 2023-24 Strategic Intentions Changes (Approval Needed)
- 2024 Legislative Agenda (Approval Needed)

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CLOSING – Steve Strachan

ADJOURN