

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

President

Sheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

President-Elect

Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

Vice President

Sheriff John Nowels Spokane County

Past President

Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

Treasurer

Chief Brett Vance City of Montesano

Executive Board

Chief Michelle Bennett City of Edmonds

Chief Rebecca Mertzig City of Bellingham

Sheriff Clay Myers Kittitas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Sheriff Brad Thurman Cowlitz County

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Chief John Batiste Washington State Patrol

Richard Collodi, SAC FBI—Seattle

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director To: Chief Raf Padilla, Chief Matt Brown, Sheriff Darrin Wallace

From: David Doll, Director of Professional Services

Re: Accreditation Commission/Professional Services Agenda

Date: October 25, 2023

Accreditation Commission:

- Call to Order
- Review of Accreditation cases:
 - Re-accrediting agencies
 - Bothell PD
 - o Kent PD
 - Mountlake Terrace PD
 - o Pasco PD
 - o Poulsbo PD
 - Port Angeles PD
 - o Quincy PD
 - o Shelton PD
 - Snohomish County Jail
 - Spokane Valley PD
 - o Walla Walla PD
 - New Accrediting Agencies:
 - Ferndale PD
 - Kittitas County SO
 - San Juan County SO
 - o Puyallup PD

Professional Services Committee

- Assessor Training Announcement
- New Standard Reminder
- New Fees Structure Reminder (January 2024)

Serving the Law Enforcement Community and the Citizens of Washington

- Standards of Proof Update
- National Accreditation Standards and DOJ Grant Update
- Acknowledgement of Certified Mentors and Certified Assessors
- Professional Services Update