

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

PresidentSheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

President-Elect Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

Vice President Sheriff John Nowels Spokane County

Past President Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

TreasurerChief Brett Vance City of Montesano

Executive Board

Chief Michelle Bennett City of Edmonds

Chief Rebecca Mertzig City of Bellingham

Sheriff Clay Myers Kittitas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Sheriff Brad Thurman Cowlitz County

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Chief John Batiste Washington State Patrol

Richard Collodi, SAC FBI—Seattle

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director

Corrections Committee Three Rivers Convention Center November 6, 2023

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
 - i. Designation of Recorder/Minutes
- 2. Charter Review
- 3. Update on Jail Shuttle System Executive Board Action
- 4. Update on Waiver 1115 (Medicaid) and Requirements
- 5. Joint Legislative Task Force on Jail Standards Recommendation(s)
 - i. Direction to WASPC Legislative/Jail Liaison
 - ii. Subcommittee to Monitor?
- 6. CJTC COA Classes Regional?
- 7. Review of Jail Division Goals and Objectives
 - i. Conference and Stand-Alone Training
 - ii. Bi-Monthly Meetings
- iii. Member Requests/Input
- 8. Jails in 2033 (if time allows)
- 9. Good of the Order
 - i. 3:00pm Jail Administrators asked to remain for a few minutes for Fentanyl/Drugs on Board Discussion