

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

President Sheriff Rick Scott Grays Harbor County

President-Elect Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

Vice President Sheriff Tom Jones Grant County

Past President Chief Craig Meidl City of Spokane

Treasurer Chief Brett Vance City of Montesano

Executive Board

Chief John Batiste
Washington State Patrol

Chief Cherie Harris City of Kirkland

Sheriff Brad Thurman Cowlitz County

Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

Sheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Don Voiret, SAC FBI—Seattle

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director

WASPC GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING BREAKFAST

10:00 - 11:30 AM | THURSDAY MAY 26, 2022

CALL TO ORDER

- Presidential Remarks President Rick Scott
- Approval of Minutes from November 17, 2021 Meeting President Rick Scott (Approval Needed)
- Executive Board Elections—Nominating Committee President Rick Scott
 - Open Positions:
 - Vice President (Chief)
 - Chief at-large
 - Sheriff at-large

COMMITTEE REPORTS (Approval Required)

- Boating Safety (Sheriff Clay Myers)
- <u>Corrections</u> (Chief Cherie Harris, Sheriff Rick Scott, and Patti Jackson)
- <u>Financial Services and Personnel</u> (Chief Brett Vance, Chair)
- Grants Committee (Sheriffs Jim Raymond & Mark Howie)
- Homeland Security / Intelligence (Chief Ken Thomas and Sheriff Ozzie Knezovich)
- Indian Country Law Enforcement (Chief Mike Lasnier and Sheriff Casey Salisbury)
 - LE Education and Training (Chief Peter Fisherand Sheriff Drew Hyer)
 - <u>Legislative</u> (Chief Erik Scairpon, Chief Craig Meidl, Sheriff John Snaza and Sheriff Joe Nole)
- Membership (Chief Chuck Spoor and CJTC Director Monica Alexander)
- Past Presidents (Chief Craig Meidl)
- <u>Professional Services</u> (Chief Jeff Myers and Sheriff Tom Jones)
 - Public Trust (Chief Matthew Murray and Sheriff Bill Elfo)
- <u>Small Agency</u> (Chief Jason Berthon-Koch and Sheriff Joe Helm)
- <u>Traffic Safety</u> (Chief Greg Cobb and Sheriff Drew Hyer)
- <u>University Policing</u> (Chief Jason Berthon-Koch)
 - Wellness & Resilience Committee (Chief Mike Lasnierand Sheriff Brian Burnett)

LIAISON REPORTS

- Explorers Mike Ellis | WLEEA President
- Sex Offender Notification & Registry Sheriff Brad Manke
- LEIRA Kirsty Jones | President

BUSINESS

•

•

•

•

•

- Single Point Firearm Update Katari Candee
- 21st Century Policing Chief Carole Beason

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CLOSING – Steve Strachan ADJOURN