

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

President

Sheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

President-Elect

Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

Vice President

Sheriff John Nowels Spokane County

Past President

Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

Treasurer

Chief Damon Simmons City of Liberty Lake

Executive Board

Chief Michelle Bennett City of Edmonds

Chief Rebecca Mertzig City of Bellingham

Sheriff Clay Myers Kittitas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Sheriff Brad Thurman Cowlitz County

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Chief John Batiste Washington State Patrol

Richard Collodi, SAC FBI—Seattle

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director

WASPC EXECUTIVE BOARD MARCH 27, 2024 | 10:00 AM WASPC OFFICES

CALL TO ORDER:

- Presidential Remarks & Introductions—President Kevin Morris
- Approval of 2/7/24 Meeting Minutes—President Kevin Morris (Approval Needed)

REPORTS:

- Finance Committee Report (Approval Needed)
- Executive Director Update

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

Model Policy Updates (Approval Needed)

GOOD OF THE ORDER:

- Approval of Membership Applications (Approval Needed)
- Life Membership Nomination Retired Sheriff Bill Elfo (Approval Needed)
- New Committee Chair Appointments
 Wellness & Resilience Committee Chief Seuberlich
 Indian Country Committee Chief Almirol
 Membership Committee Chief Gately
- 2024 Executive Board Meeting Schedule
 - May 22, 2024 | Spokane Convention Center
 - September 16 18 | Retreat Campbells Resort
 - November 2024 | Three Rivers Convention Center

ADJOURN